space

margaret addison

Rose Simpson Mysteries

Rose Simpson Mysteries in order:

Murder at Ashgrove House

Murder at Dareswick Hall

Murder at Sedgwick Court

Murder at Renard's

Murder in the Servants' Hall

Murder on Bonfire Night

Murder in the Folly

I am intending that the Rose Simpson Mysteries will be a long running series of books spanning the 1930s and the Second World War.

The first book in the Rose Simpson Mysteries.
When Sir William and Lady Withers invite friends and family to a weekend house party at their country home, Ashgrove House, they are faced with the arrival of both invited and uninvited guests, the consequence of which is murder. Set in 1930, Murder at Ashgrove House is full of intrigue, clues and red herrings, with nearly everyone having a motive for wishing the victim dead. This is a classic country house murder mystery set during the golden age of crime and will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.

Murder at Ashgrove House

TO BUY:

The second book in the Rose Simpson Mysteries.
It is the autumn of 1930 and Rose Simpson is delighted to be invited by the Earl of Belvedere to visit Baron Atherton and his family at their remote country home, Dareswick Hall. However, what promises to be an enjoyable weekend party is ruined by the arrival of an unwelcome guest, the result of which is murder.

Murder at Dareswick Hall

TO BUY:

The third book in the Rose Simpson Mysteries.
Now familiar with sprawling country estates, London shop girl, Rose Simpson, is enjoying what she expects to be a quiet stay at Sedgwick Court with the young Earl of Belvedere and a couple of guests. The peace is soon shattered, however, by the arrival of the peer’s sister, Lady Lavinia Sedgwick, returned from the Continent. Her arrival is quickly followed by that of an odd assortment of acquaintances made on her travels. Relationships soon deteriorate and tensions build culminating in a grisly find in the maze.

Murder at Sedgwick House

TO BUY:

The fourth book in the Rose Simpson Mysteries.
It is 1931 and London shop girl, Rose Simpson, is busy with preparations for the first fashion show to be held at Madame Renard’s dress shop. Emotions are running high with everyone involved wondering if it will be a success. A dramatic end to the evening shows Rose that her detective skills are not just required by the aristocracy.

Murder at Madame Renard's

TO BUY:

The fifth book in the Rose Simpson Mysteries.
It is 1931 and Rose Simpson is busy with preparations for her forthcoming marriage to the young Earl of Belvedere, not thinking for a minute that she will be required to use her detective skills. Against her better judgement, she is persuaded by the earl’s sister, Lady Lavinia Sedgwick, to come to the aid of one of her acquaintances, Millicent Grayson-Smith, whose diamond necklace has been stolen. Believing the culprit to be one of the servants, Rose visits Crossing Manor to commence her investigation, little realising that she will soon be required to investigate a murder in the servants’ hall.

Murder in the Servants' Hall

TO BUY:

The sixth book in the Rose Simpson Mysteries.
It is 1931 and Rose and her new husband, the Earl of Belvedere, return home from their honeymoon in Paris to find preparations well underway for the Bonfire Night festivities. However, what promises to be a night of celebration for the village is soon overshadowed by a sinister discovery.

Murder on Bonfire Night

TO BUY:

The seventh book in the Rose Simpson Mysteries.
It is 1932 and preparations are being made for a production of Shakespeare’s Hamlet, to be staged in a folly in the grounds of Sedgwick Court, the country estate of the Earl and Countess of Belvedere. Rehearsals for the performance are well underway when the village amateur dramatic society finds that life imitates art resulting in the death of one of its members.

Murder on Bonfire Night

TO BUY: